When User Roles are set to specific Business Units, you can:
Read-Only users can:
Seeder users can:
Developer users can:
DevOps users can:
Admins users can:
The Account Master Admin can:
Endpoints: Endpoints can only be created by a Master Admin.
Click here to see a video demonstrating how you can create a new user account in Own.
Services can be marked as ‘Containing Production Data’ in the Service Options Settings by Admins only.
Once marked, the user with the ‘Developer’ or 'Seeder' Role will not be able to view this service. All other user roles will be able to view it.
New services will be marked as ‘Containing Production Data’ by default for enhanced security. This flag can be removed by the service admin.
Master Admin can access everything in your Own account. As such, they cannot be members of specific business units.
Check that they are a member of at least one business unit, containing at least one service. If the user is a member of a business unit, the user may not see a service that is marked as containing production data if their role is ‘Developer’ or 'Seeder'.
Check that they are included as a member of the business unit(s) containing the services you wish them to see. If the User is a member of a business unit, the user may not see a service that is marked as containing production data if his or her role is ‘Developer’.
They may already be a member of this business unit, or the user does not exist in your Own account.
Only the Master Admin and Admins can access the "Account Settings" page. If a user is an Admin of at least one business unit, he will be able to access the "Account Settings” page.
Each user will only see the Job history for the services that the user is allowed to view the business units of which they are a member.
Each user will only see the services that they are allowed to view, under the business units of which they are a member. For example, a Developer user role will not see a service containing production data.